Eyeliner 101

One of the most difficult beauty trends to master this year is the winged eyeliner. From having a shaky hand, to struggling to even out your line, there’s just so much that could go wrong, but those times you get it right are just to die for! So don’t let those mess-ups discourage you from rocking one of fall’s biggest beauty trends.

In the time in which I have been doing winged eyeliner, I’ve figured out a pretty foolproof method of creating the perfect wing, (almost) everyday, as well as gathered a list of my go-to products to make application and correction a breeze!

Step 1: I like to start off with a simple smokey shadow as a base. I like to go with a peach colored shadow on the whole lid. My go-to is Urban Decay’s matte single shadow in the shade ABC GUM. Next I just go in with one of my favorite bronzers such as Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil and just deepen my crease with a fluffy blending brush to add more dimension. Since I always do my brows beforehand, I just like to take a really pigmented highlighter such as Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfecter in the shade Opal to highlight the brow bone and finish off the shadows.

When I’m done, it usually looks something like this:

IMG_8788 IMG_8789

Step 2: Next I grab my eyeliner, which lately has been Kat von D’s Lattoo Liner in the color Trooper. I love, love, love this product! It really stays on all day, whether you take a hot shower, or even go jumping off waterfalls (Yes, I have tested this) which is amazing! And when you are ready to take it off, all it takes is a gentle makeup remover! So anyways, what I like to do is first flatten the tip of the brush by just lightly pressing it against the back of my hand. Once I have created a really sharp edge with the eyeliner, I take it and just drag a short line roughly between the edge of my eyebrow and the edge of my eye.

The end result looks something like this:

IMG_8791 IMG_8792

To read the rest of this article, head on over to my new website,

WWW.TRNDMRROR.COM

Leave a Reply

